Western Suburbs Magpies Rugby League Football Club is one of Australian Rugby Leagues foundation clubs. It was established back in 1908 alongside North Sydney, Eastern Suburbs, South Sydney, Newtown, Glebe, Newcastle, Cumberland and Balmain.

Together with the Balmain Tigers, we are Joint Venture owners of the Wests Tigers.

Today the Magpies provide a Pathway to Success for footballers of all ages from the Liverpool, Macarthur and Southern Highlands to play representative football for their district whilst aspiring to play at the top national level with the Wests Tigers.

We do this by providing district representation teams for the Western Suburbs Junior and Group 6 district areas in the following NSWRL age group competitions. 

Under 16's - Harrold Matthews

Under 18's - S.G. Ball

Seniors - Sydney Shield (4th Grade)

Seniors - Ron Massey Cup (3rd Grade)

Magpies that excel in these competitions may find themselves given the opportunity to progress to the Wests Tigers who field teams in the following competitions.

Under 20's - National Youth Championship

Seniors - NSW Cup (2nd Grade)

Seniors - National Rugby League (1st Grade)

Wests Tigers Logo