Since 2000, Western Suburbs Magpies have been  a joint venture partner of the Wests Tigers in the NRL.
As the Western Suburbs Magpies, we participate in the NSWRL as a part of the Wests Tigers NRL pathway.

Pathway to Success - Wests Magpies Football teams operate under the Wests Tigers Rugby League Umbrella

Wests Tigers Macarthur Junior Rugby League & CRL Group 6 Junior Rugby League
Players from South West Sydney play for local junior RL clubs in the Wests Tigers Macarthur JRL,
Country Rugby League Group 6 JRL, and newly formed NSWRL Macarthur Conference competitions.
These clubs provide the grassroots network that is the life blood of our great game.

The LGAs in this part of Wests Tigers Rugby League catchment area include:
Liverpool City Council
Campbelltown City Council
Camden Council
Wollondilly Shire Council
Wingecarribee Shire Council

Western Suburbs Magpies Junior Reps (SG Ball U/19s & Harold Matthews U/17s)
Western Suburbs Magpies is the local representative team for Wests Tigers Macarthur JRL
and Group 6 JRL clubs. Players that excel at club level may be selected to play for the
Magpies against other district representative teams. The NSWRL Junior Reps season
runs from February to April each year.

Wests Tigers Jersey Flegg (U/21s)
Macarthur and South West based Players that stand out playing for the Magpies
(and those playing for Balmain Tigers in the Inner West) have a direct path to be
selected to play for the Wests Tigers Jersey Flegg
Wests Tigers Jersey Flegg train and play stand alone home matches at Lidcombe Oval.

Western Suburbs Magpies Knock On-Effect Cup (Reserve Grade)
Players that progress though the Junior Rep pathways all the way to Jersey Flegg (or who have arrived to Wests externally) have the opportunity to play State Cup (Reserve Grade) in the famous Black & White for Western Suburbs Magpies. This competition is played on both stand alone weekend matches and as curtain raisers on NRL Game Days.
It is also broadcasted on Fox League TV and NSWRL TV. This grade will also put you in a direct path to be selected to play for the Wests Tigers NRL.
Wests Magpies State Cup train and play stand alone home matches at Lidcombe Oval.

Wests Tigers NRL
The pinnacle of Australian Rugby League is to play First Grade in the National Rugby League Telstra
Premiership. Wests Tigers is one of 17 Teams in the NRL.

Representative Aspirations
Western Suburbs Magpies and Wests Tigers aim to develop players to their full potential.
The Pathway to Success continuous goal is to develop players to the highest of standards
required by representative tournaments such as NSW vs QLD State of Origin and RL Internationals.

Women's Rugby League
Wests Tigers field teams in both the Tarsha Gale Cup, Harvey Norman Women's and NRLW Competitions.

Wests Magpies representatives who have made it to the NRL (post 1999) include:

- Andrew Everingham
- Mitch Achurch
- Nathan Waters
- Daniel Fitzhenry
- Liam Fulton
- Bryce Gibbs
- Chris Lawrence
- Beau Ryan
- Simon Dwyer
- Brett Hodgson
- John Skandalis
- Harvey Howard

- Isaac DeGois 
- Luke Covell
- Ben Roberts
- Shane Perry
- Ryan Hoffman

- Shannon McDonnell
- Dean Collis
- Daine Laurie
- Shannon Gallant
- Peni Tagive
- Rocky Trimarchi
- Ray Cashmere 

- Ken McGuiness
- Kevin McGuiness
- Ciriaco Mescia

- Steve Georgallis
- Gray Viane
- William Mataka
- James Tedesco
- Shaun Spence
- David Nofoaluma
- Matt Groat 
- Jesse Sue
- Ray Stone